Statens Serum Institut (Copenhagen, Denmark) is the coordinating country of REACT, and has two departments involved in the project.

Rigshospitalet leads WP4 and WP9 within REACT. Furthermore, Righospitalet also participates in WP2, WP6 and WP9. 


The Technical University of Denmark, DTU coordinates the WP5 within REACT. Through the participation of Dr. Sine Rek…

IBEC coordinates WP8 and WP10 of REACT through the participation of Dr. Nuria Montserrat, lead of the laboratory “Pluripotency for Organ Regeneration”

The South African researchers are all affiliated with the Faculty of Health Sciences, University of the Witwatersrand (Wits) (

CNIO leads WP2 of REACT through the participation of Dr. Eva Ortega-Paíno, Scientific Director of CNIO Biobank.

The team aims for understanding multi-morbidity disease progression patterns and their relation to treatment events. The group integrates heterogeneous life science….

The Department of Clinical Immunology, Zealand University Hospital, Køge is responsible for genetic epidemiological research with focus on HLA and risk of infections….

The Buggert group conducts research on cell-mediated immunity. More specifically, we are interested in understanding how memory T cells recognize and eliminate viral infections….